Contacts

Learning Institute for Elders, Inc.

Office: University of Central Florida, Psychology Building, Room 322
           

Mailing Address:  LIFE at UCF, Inc.,  Post Office Box 161390, Orlando Fl 32816-1390

Telephone: 407 823-5433     FAX: 407 823 5862

LIFE WEB SITE: http://life.ucf.edu                            E-mail: LIFE@ucf.edu

____________________________________________________________________________

 LIFE at UCF Contact Information

Board Roster

OFFICERS

Officer   Phone Number Email
Julian Meitin, President* 321-225-7000 Meitinlifeucf@gmail.com
Lee Cross, Vice President 407-830-5938 Leecross22@yahoo.com
Jean Siegfried, Secretary** 407-760-1197 Jspdq1@aol.com
Ann Barretta, Treasurer** 407-542-6110 Annbarretta@hotmail.com

 

BOARD MEMBERS

Name   Phone Number Email
Arnold Bierman** 407-948-8355 Arnold.Bierman@gmail.com
R.Todd Bowers** 407-761-2754 Tbowers19@att.net
Vonnie Bradbury 407-849-0693 Vonniebradbury@gmail.com
Jim Burr** 407-473-0106 Jimburr3@gmail.com
John Ciesko 407-366-8275 Johnfciesko@yahoo.com
Ida Cook** 407-792-8057 Ida.Cook@ucf.edu
James DeRose** 407-699-5677 Jlderose42@gmail.com
Paulette Geller 407-644-9184 Paulettegeller@aol.com
Judy Luckett** 407-679-9644 Jdluckett@earthlink.net
Richard Kushner** 407-855-7955 Kush1@yahoo.com
Timothy Matthews* 407-359-955p3 tmatthew@msn.com
Jack McGuire* 407-619-4880 Jmcguire@knights.ucf.edu
Marie Ruckstuhl** 407-894-2740 Marie.Ruckstuhl@gmail.com
Diane Wink** 407-924-5642 Dmwink@mac.com

* Eligible for re-election to a three-year term        ** Eligible for re-election to two- 3 year terms

All terms end in May

 

EX-OFFICE BOARD MEMBERS

Martha Hitt, UCF Representative  
Dick Tucker, UCF Liaison 386-423-7758 Richard.Tucker@ucf.edu
UCF Academic Sponsor  Open Position

STANDING COMMITTEES

Audit—  TBD

By-Laws/Policies—Lee Cross

Curriculum—Jim Burr  email: jimburr3@gmail.com 

Gerontology Research Awards—Ray Jones

General Grants/Awards—Lee Cross

Membership/Parking—Tim Matthews  (Chair) email: tmatthew@msn.com  

Chris & Bill Myers  email: chrisandbill2@gmail.com

Mike Agor  email: mikeagor53@gmail.com

Valerie Taylor   email: valerie21848@gmail.com

Nominating Committee— TBD

Past President—Vonnie Bradbury

Special Events—  Open position

Technology Committee—Tim Matthews

Strategic Planning Implementation—Open Position

Ad Hoc Committees

Diversity/Diversity Week—Ian King

Volunteers for Community Impact—Paulette Geller

Veterans Oral History Project— Vacant

Remote Access Through Technology — Jack McGuire

LIFE Experimental Learning  – Marie Ruckstuhl email: Marie.Ruckstuhl@gmail.com

                                                      SPECIAL ASSISTANTS /ASSIGNMENTS

Administrative assistant— Allison Moss <allisonmoss@Knights.ucf.edu>

College Dean Visits—  John Ciesko

Honors Program– Cliff Reback  email: crdenise@embarqmail.com

Knights Helping Knights — Jayne Leach    email:

Liaison to UCF Med. School—Ian King       email:  ianking63@gmail.com

Newsletter— Editor: Jim Burr email: jimburr3@gmail.com,  Assistant editor: 

Room Reservations— Lee Cross

Safety—Paulette Geller

Tuesday Greeter/Attendance—Beverly Bressant

Telephone—Kimmy Trivett  email: lynnakimmy@aol.com

Webmaster — Ray Jones      email:  raygjones@earthlink.net